About the Foundation

Terms of Reference

Mission

The Canadian Foundation for Spiritual Care/Fondation canadienne de soins spirituels (CFSC/FCSS) was created for the purpose of promoting the advancement of spiritual care practice and education in Canada by fostering research and enhancing training and service possibilities.

Objectives

To fund charitable purposes of an educational nature and in particular, to provide scholarships, fellowships, bursaries, and financial assistance to students of religious organizations, and to provide equipment, furnishings, teaching aids and supplies to educational institutions, provide spiritual teachings inside Canada.

Carry on educational programs in order to increase knowledge respecting teaching methods, teaching skills and teaching aids, through research, education and publication and distribution of books, papers, reports and periodicals, and to provide funds to charitable organizations which carry on such educational programs with and emphasis on those organizations which carry on spiritual care educational programs.

“Have an enjoyable summer” Best Wishes From the Foundation

2022 Foundation AGM Zoom Links

Foundation AGM Thursday June 16, 11:30 am to 12:30 pm EDT

(8:30 – 9:30 am PDT, 9:30 am – 10:30 am MDT, 10:30 am – 11:30 am CDT, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm ADT, 1 pm – 2 pm NFL & Lab)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84337494818?pwd=VlM0T0FyRURseEtSb1FEYkxOdzJsdz09

Meeting ID: 843 3749 4818
Passcode: CASC/ACSS

To participate by Phone:

Meeting ID: 843 3749 4818
Passcode: 517900984
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kxR4IogbV

2021 AGM Video & Powerpoint June 17 Treasurer's Report for Foundation AGM

 


Spiritual Care and CPE Students featured 

Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre’s Spiritual Care Team was the focus of a recent TV story. CTV Barrie recently did a brief segment on spiritual care in the hospital during a pandemic and gave a shout out to the CPE students at RVH. Certified Member Catherine Ruiz-Gomar (pictured here between CPE students Jessica Danyluk (left) and Sajida Gangaton (right) was interviewed about the way in which Spiritual Care staff are helping to connect patients with families during the pandemic. The seven CPE students were also identified as being key members of the team that brought spiritual support to both patients and their family members.

Click here to read story and watch video 

 


New Bursary Created

Outgoing Foundation President Tom Powell announced at the Foundations’ AGM on Wednesday June 24, the creation of a New Bursary honouring  Kathy Greig and Tony Sedfawi who will be leaving their work in the National Office. Named “The Kathy and Tony Bursary”, it can now be selected from a list of Donation Directives on the Donation page

 

 


Did you miss our “No Show Variety Show”? 

Not to worry. You can watch it here.

Even better news! You can still donate to the Foundation

Donations can be made to the Foundation Here.

 

 

Contact

Rochelle Blackwood, Manager of Operations, email: rblackwood@spiritualcare.ca

12-16715 Yonge St, Suite 315
Newmarket, ON L3X 1X4
Good for all North America  1-866-442-2773
Local number: 289-837-2272 (289-837-CASC)

Charitable Registration Number 87362 0553 RR0001