Info Update v9 190422

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

April 22, 2019

Conference Registration Reminder

It’s not too late to register for the 2019 annual National Conference in Fredericton! From Monday, April 29 to Thursday, May 2, join your colleagues in a dry, Fredericton Hotel. The Delta Hotel and airport are on high ground and will not be affected by the flooding in Fredericton. It might be good to bring an umbrella in case of rain. We hope you can join us.

Visit: Conference Registration

_______________

Join AGMs in Fredericton via Video Conference

This year, CASC/ACSS Members are able to join each AGM via video conference (Zoom). CASC/ACSS President Elaine Nagy invites Members to join at the following dates and times:

AGM #1

Tuesday, April 30: 1PM to 1:45 PM Atlantic

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/631066259

AGM #2

Wednesday, May 1: 3 PM to 4:30 PM Atlantic

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/671280237

AGM #3

Thursday, May 2: 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM Atlantic

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/815574452

_______________

Foundation For Spiritual Care (CFSC/FCSS) AGM

Wednesday, May 1: 10:30 AM to 11 AM Atlantic

CASC/ACSS Members are invited to join the Canadian Foundation for Spiritual Care’s AGM.

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/936836468

For any questions about any of the AGM Zoom meetings, please contact webmaster@spiritualcare.ca.

_______________

Who Won the Foundation East West Challenge?

Visit our Fun Run Walk Roll Group web page to find out if Team East managed to take down reigning champions Team West. For those not able to join us in Fredericton, there will be regional Fun Runs this Saturday, April 27. Contact your regional Foundation rep for more information. The pledge form is attached or available here.

Your donation goes to a very good cause. Did you know, since 2005, the Foundation has awarded $44,500 to 50 SPE bursary recipients and given $39,746 to 27 research grant recipients, for a grand total of $84,246? The easiest way to support the work of the Foundation is to donate on-line.

_______________

Spiritual Care Professional Ethics Education Module

CASC/ACSS, in collaboration with Queen’s College and Eastern Health, will be hosting a one-day CASC/ACSS Ethics Module on Friday, May 3rd, 2019, 10:00AM – 5:00PM NDT. Participants can join this meeting in person at Queen’s College, Room 3005, 210 Prince Philip Drive, St. John’s, NL, or via your computer, tablet or smartphone by clicking on this link: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/722704093
Access Code: 722-704-093

The format will be the same as any other day-long EEM offered in other Regions or at the National Convention. It is available to anyone in Canada and will be offered from 10:00AM NDT (9:30 ADT) (8:30 EDT) (7:30 CDT) (6:30 MDT) (5:30 PDT) to 5:00PM NDT (4:30 ADT) (3:30 EDT) (2:30 CDT) (1:30 MDT) (12:30 PDT

For additional information and to submit your name, please contact Peter Barnes, EH Regional Bereavement Coordinator at

peter.barnes@easternhealth.ca or by telephone at 709-777-2167.

 

v9: 190422
You have received this message based on your registration to ePublications from spiritualcare.ca. To change your registration status, please contact webmaster@spiritualcare.ca. If you have questions about ePublications, please contact CASC/ACSS by email at webmaster@spiritualcare.ca, or by writing to: CASC/ACSS (ePublications), 1267 Dorval Drive, Unit 27, Oakville, ON L6M 3Z4 Canada.

 

 

 

Comments are closed.