Our Structure

CASC/ACSS is a Member-driven organization with representation across Canada. Our organizational structure is volunteer-based and supports the needs of Members and their work with the communities served.

Board of Directors

The CASC/ACSS Board of Directors comprises seven Directors, including the President, plus ex-officio national office staff:

  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Three Commission Chairs

Meet the CASC/ACSS Board of Directors.


Three Commissions are core to the structure and functioning of CASC/ACSS. Each Commission is represented on the Board by the respective Chair.

Educational Standards Commission (ESC)
Regional Admitting Chairs—representing each region and AIISSQ, Academic Assessment Chair, Accreditation Chair, Certification Chair, Secretary, Vice/Past Chair, ESC Chair

Professional Practice Commission (PPC)
Regional representatives— representing each region and AIISSQ, Peer Review Coordinator, Pastoral Counseling Representative, Research Committee Chair, Secretary, Vice/Past Chair, PPC Chair

National Ethics Commission (NEC)
Regional Ethics Chairs representing each region and AIISSQ, Vice/Past Chair, NEC Chair


With nine regions across Canada, Members benefit from a network and structure which supports localized nuances. Each Region elects a representative to each Commission.

Learn more about our regions.


 CASC-org-chart-June 2018

View a video of CASC/ACSS Structure.